40 Day De-Cluttering…and Goal Planning

It is the beginning of a new year and what better way than to de-clutter.

Through our Ambleside Online forum, I came across a post from someone else that has done the 40 Day De-clutter.   You can find it HERE.

Today I begin to setup my girls schedules for the remaining portion of this year (term 2 and 3).   My goal is to have a decent timetable set up for each of the girls, to help keep us on track – and still allow for all the extra-curriucular activities.  I still laugh at how many times I get the “Socialize” question when we say we homeschool… I keep things to a minimum with all that is available to the kids, and still find it hard to fit everything in.

Monday – Skating (both),  and Dance class (dd8)
Tuesday – Horseback riding lessons (dd11)
Wednesday – Piano Lessons (dd11)
Thursday – Mad Science (once a month),  Dance Classes x2 (dd8)
Friday – Skating (both)

With the exception of the Mad Science, our “school” hours are 9-12, with Thursday being our day to go 9-3 – to allow for catch up reading and projects.
I have a pretty decent schedule to print and use each week, as the Ambleside Online has done most of it for me already.
All we have to do is remember to cross off each item as it is completed.

Main goals for this term:  FOCUS, RESPONSIBILITY, and doing our best in all we do.

Happy Homeschooling !

 

Charlotte Mason’s Students Motto 

“I Am, I Can, I Ought, I Will.”

I am . . . a child of God, a gift to my parents and my country. I’m a person of great value because God made me.

I can . . . do all things through Christ who strengthens me. God has made me able to do everything required of me.

I ought . . . to do my duty to obey God, to submit to my parents and everyone in authority over me, to be of service to others, and to keep myself healthy with proper food and rest so my body is ready to serve.

I will . . . resolve to keep a watch over my thoughts and choose what’s right even if it’s not what I want.

This entry was posted in Homeschool Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

